Traditional Thursdays – Curious George

Standard

Traditional Thursday: Curious George

By: H. A. Rey 

For this Traditional Thursday, I decided to pick one of my old favorites, Curious George.  While there are many versions of this silly story, the original has always been the best. This story of a curious monkey who finds his way into trouble, but always having fun, is a timeless, and traditional book. While I may not use this in my classroom since it is aimed towards younger readers, I feel that this book is one that every person should read when they are younger. Curious George promotes being curious and learning that it is important to find out new things and to try new ways. While George may be a little mischievous, he teaches us that we need to be curious in life! This book would definitely be on my bookshelf in my classroom, because it can brighten anyone’s day, and remind us of an important lesson.

 

By: Marlee Peck

 

Leave a Reply

