Traditional Thursday: Green Eggs and Ham

Standard

Greenegg

A classic of all classics, a story we all know and love, Green Eggs and Ham by Dr. Seuss tells the story of Sam-I-Am wanting to share his delightful snack, green eggs and ham with his friend. Would you eat them in a box? Would you eat them with a fox?
Unknown

This book was first published on August 12th, 1960. Many children have grown up loving this book, including myself, making it a traditional story. This book is perfect for beginning readers with simple words and an addicting rhyming pattern. I love this story so much, and I hope it stays a classic for years to come.

There are so many activities to do in a classroom with this book. I remember when I was in elementary school, my teacher brought in green eggs and ham for our whole class to share! It was so much fun, and it is a memory I will always have! GreenEggsHam

I encourage you to search in the box to the right “Green Eggs and Ham” to find a wonderful poem created by two students about three years ago.

It is a classic, and I love it!

– Julia Fleming

Leave a Reply

